The Last Days of Langdon Street

Angelica-music.com has an interview with Ben Matchstick, former man of many talents for Langdon Street Cafe, discussing the establishment’s creation, mission and its final days. Ben says:

The financial end was constantly struggling to break even, trying to do a casual environment where people didn’t feel obliged to buy a big meal. They could have a cup of coffee, hang out.

That welcoming atmosphere was one of the things I liked best about Langdon Street. I never really fell into any of the many wheelhouses of music they boasted, but I always knew the cafe was a place I could stop in while passing through Montpelier, rely on as a meeting place or if I wanted to retreat somewhere with a pencil and notebook. And, of course, I played a lot of games there in celebration of Geek Week and other spontaneous game nights.

Thank you, Ben and Meg, for six and a half years!